Clinical Advisory Committee
The Clinical Advisory Committee comprises of a voluntary expert panel of health care providers and partners from organizations across Southeastern Pennsylvania.  This committee identifies the region’s quality and patient safety priorities and provides clinical guidance to HCIF and its Board of Directors. 

Jeremy Souder, MD, MBA (Chair)

Associate Chief Medical Officer,  Patient Safety Medical Officer, Pennsylvania Hospital

Eileen Jaskuta, MSHA, BSN, RN (Vice Chair)

System Vice President, Quality and Patient Safety, Main Line Health System

Victor Caraballo, MD, MBA

Vice President of Quality Management & Chief Safety Officer, Independence Blue Cross

Mary Reich Cooper, MD, JD

Program Director, Healthcare Quality and Safety Jefferson College of Population Health, Thomas Jefferson University

Scott W. Cowan, MD, FACS

Associate Professor, Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery, Vice Chair for QualityThomas Jefferson University Hospital

Oren Guttman, MD, MBA

Edward Asplundh Chief Quality & Patient Safety Officer, Jefferson Abington Health; Enterprise Vice President for High Reliability & Patient Safety, Jefferson Health

Christina Lauro, MSN

Director of Quality Initiatives, Doylestown Hospital

Shannon Davila, MSN, RN, CPPS, CPHQ, CIC, FAPIC

Director, Total Systems Approach to Safety, ECRI Institute

Charles Orellana, MD

Medical Director, Clinical Care Associates of the University of Pennsylvania Health System

Aileen Schast, PhD

Senior Director, Patient Safety and Performance Improvement, Einstein Healthcare Network

Dharmini Shah Pandya, MD, FACP

Director of Patient Safety and Quality, Section of Hospital Medicine, Temple University Hospital

Charles I. Wagner, MD

Medical Advisor to Patient and Safety Initiatives, Redeemer Health